网上真钱斗牛 网上真钱斗牛





【学术报告】Photocatalytic and Electrocatalytic Approaches to Produce Sustainable Fuels from Carbon Dioxid

来源:    发布时间:2019-07-10    点击次数:

报告人:Ying Li





CO₂ is a major greenhouse gas resulant from fossil fuel consumption. An ideal strategy to mitigate the global climate change is to convert CO₂ emissions back into fuels and useful chemicals. Photochemical and electrochemical reduction of CO₂ are promising approaches because renewable energy (e.g. solar and wind) can be used to produce sustainable fuel and solve the energy storage challenge simultaneously. However, the biggest challenge is the design of a high-performance and low-cost catalyst. In this seminar, I will summarize the recent progress in our research group in the development of efficient and inexpensive photocatalysts and electrocatalysts for CO₂ conversion to fuels, as well as mechanistic studies on the reaction mechanisms and pathways with the assistance of various in situ spectroscopy analyses.


Dr. Ying Li is an Associate Professor, Pioneer Natural Resources Faculty Fellow, and Director of Graduate Programs in the J. Mike Walker ’66 Department of Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M University. He obtained his B.S. degree in Thermal Engineering at Zhejiang University, China in 1999, his M.S. degree in Mechanical Engineering at Lehigh University in 2004, and his Ph.D. degree in Environmental Engineering Sciences at the University of Florida in 2007. He conducted his postdoc research on nanomaterials and catalysis at Washington University in St. Louis from 2007 to 2009. In 2009, Dr. Li became a faculty in the Mechanical Engineering Department at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee (UWM), and moved to Texas A&M University in 2014. Dr. Li’s current research focuses on nanomaterials and catalysis for energy and environmental applications, including solar energy harvesting and conversion, carbon capture and utilization, rechargeable batteries, water treatment and sensing, desalination, and air pollution control. He has published more than 70 refereed journal articles. He received National Science Foundation (NSF) CAREER Award in 2013 and American Chemical Society Petroleum Research Fund (ACS-PRF) Doctoral New Investigator Award in 2011 and New Direction Award in 2017.


沪交ICP备 05049 CopyRight 2019©网上真钱斗牛棋牌游戏_2019最火现金棋牌在线官网 版权所有
地址:上海市闵行区东川路800号 邮编: 200240